Holiday home in Umbria

Ref.no i0.3061
Add to favorites
Print
Show on map

Rural apartment in Bettona

Forte Sorgnano is situated in the center of Umbria, just 25 kilometres from Perugia, in one of the most fascinating and uncontaminated regions, between Assisi, Perugia, Todi and Montefalco.... Read more

Persons 2-4
60 m2
Bedrooms 1
Pool Yes
Bathrooms 1
Unknown
Internet Yes
Air conditioning No
Periods & prices
More about the rental
Show map
Practical info
Reviews
Color codes: Week available Week occupied Week chosen
Choose month:
April 2014
Week 17
Sat 19 Apr 2014
Week occupied
382 4-2014
Week 18
Sat 26 Apr 2014
571 €
Now 514 €
383 4-2014
May 2014
Week 19
Sat 03 May 2014
506 €
Now 456 €
384 5-2014
Week 20
Sat 10 May 2014
506 €
Now 456 €
385 5-2014
Week 21
Sat 17 May 2014
506 €
Now 456 €
386 5-2014
Week 22
Sat 24 May 2014
506 €
Now 456 €
387 5-2014
Week 23
Sat 31 May 2014
Week occupied
388 5-2014
June 2014
Week 24
Sat 07 Jun 2014
571 €
389 6-2014
Week 25
Sat 14 Jun 2014
571 €
390 6-2014
Week 26
Sat 21 Jun 2014
571 €
391 6-2014
Week 27
Sat 28 Jun 2014
776 €
392 6-2014
July 2014
Week 28
Sat 05 Jul 2014
776 €
393 7-2014
Week 29
Sat 12 Jul 2014
776 €
394 7-2014
Week 30
Sat 19 Jul 2014
882 €
395 7-2014
Week 31
Sat 26 Jul 2014
882 €
396 7-2014
August 2014
Week 32
Sat 02 Aug 2014
Week occupied
397 8-2014
Week 33
Sat 09 Aug 2014
882 €
398 8-2014
Week 34
Sat 16 Aug 2014
882 €
399 8-2014
Week 35
Sat 23 Aug 2014
776 €
400 8-2014
Week 36
Sat 30 Aug 2014
571 €
401 8-2014
September 2014
Week 37
Sat 06 Sep 2014
571 €
402 9-2014
Week 38
Sat 13 Sep 2014
571 €
403 9-2014
Week 39
Sat 20 Sep 2014
506 €
404 9-2014
Week 40
Sat 27 Sep 2014
506 €
405 9-2014
October 2014
Week 41
Sat 04 Oct 2014
506 €
406 10-2014
Week 42
Sat 11 Oct 2014
506 €
407 10-2014
Week 43
Sat 18 Oct 2014
506 €
408 10-2014
Week 44
Sat 25 Oct 2014
506 €
409 10-2014
November 2014
Week 45
Sat 01 Nov 2014
506 €
410 11-2014
Week 46
Sat 08 Nov 2014
506 €
411 11-2014
Week 47
Sat 15 Nov 2014
506 €
412 11-2014
Week 48
Sat 22 Nov 2014
506 €
413 11-2014
Week 49
Sat 29 Nov 2014
506 €
414 11-2014
December 2014
Week 50
Sat 06 Dec 2014
506 €
415 12-2014
Week 51
Sat 13 Dec 2014
506 €
416 12-2014
Week 52
Sat 20 Dec 2014
776 €
417 12-2014
Week 1
Sat 27 Dec 2014
Week occupied
418 12-2014
January 2015
Week 2
Sat 03 Jan 2015
Week occupied
419 1-2015
Week 3
Sat 10 Jan 2015
Week occupied
420 1-2015
Week 4
Sat 17 Jan 2015
Week occupied
421 1-2015
Week 5
Sat 24 Jan 2015
Week occupied
422 1-2015
Week 6
Sat 31 Jan 2015
Week occupied
423 1-2015
February 2015
Week 7
Sat 07 Feb 2015
Week occupied
424 2-2015
Week 8
Sat 14 Feb 2015
Week occupied
425 2-2015
Week 9
Sat 21 Feb 2015
Week occupied
426 2-2015
Week 10
Sat 28 Feb 2015
Week occupied
427 2-2015
March 2015
Week 11
Sat 07 Mar 2015
Week occupied
428 3-2015
Week 12
Sat 14 Mar 2015
Week occupied
429 3-2015
Week 13
Sat 21 Mar 2015
Week occupied
430 3-2015
Week 14
Sat 28 Mar 2015
Week occupied
431 3-2015
April 2015
Week 15
Sat 04 Apr 2015
Week occupied
432 4-2015
Week 16
Sat 11 Apr 2015
Week occupied
433 4-2015
Week 17
Sat 18 Apr 2015
Week occupied
434 4-2015
Week 18
Sat 25 Apr 2015
Week occupied
435 4-2015
May 2015
Week 19
Sat 02 May 2015
Week occupied
436 5-2015
Week 20
Sat 09 May 2015
Week occupied
437 5-2015
Week 21
Sat 16 May 2015
Week occupied
438 5-2015
Week 22
Sat 23 May 2015
Week occupied
439 5-2015
Week 23
Sat 30 May 2015
Week occupied
440 5-2015
June 2015
Week 24
Sat 06 Jun 2015
Week occupied
441 6-2015
Week 25
Sat 13 Jun 2015
Week occupied
442 6-2015
Week 26
Sat 20 Jun 2015
Week occupied
443 6-2015
Week 27
Sat 27 Jun 2015
Week occupied
444 6-2015
July 2015
Week 28
Sat 04 Jul 2015
Week occupied
445 7-2015
Week 29
Sat 11 Jul 2015
Week occupied
446 7-2015
Week 30
Sat 18 Jul 2015
Week occupied
447 7-2015
Week 31
Sat 25 Jul 2015
Week occupied
448 7-2015
August 2015
Week 32
Sat 01 Aug 2015
Week occupied
449 8-2015
Week 33
Sat 08 Aug 2015
Week occupied
450 8-2015
Week 34
Sat 15 Aug 2015
Week occupied
451 8-2015
Week 35
Sat 22 Aug 2015
Week occupied
452 8-2015
Week 36
Sat 29 Aug 2015
Week occupied
453 8-2015
September 2015
Week 37
Sat 05 Sep 2015
Week occupied
454 9-2015
Week 38
Sat 12 Sep 2015
Week occupied
455 9-2015
Week 39
Sat 19 Sep 2015
Week occupied
456 9-2015
Week 40
Sat 26 Sep 2015
Week occupied
457 9-2015
October 2015
Week 41
Sat 03 Oct 2015
Week occupied
458 10-2015
Week 42
Sat 10 Oct 2015
Week occupied
459 10-2015
Week 43
Sat 17 Oct 2015
Week occupied
460 10-2015
Week 44
Sat 24 Oct 2015
Week occupied
461 10-2015
Week 45
Sat 31 Oct 2015
Week occupied
462 10-2015
November 2015
Week 46
Sat 07 Nov 2015
Week occupied
463 11-2015
Week 47
Sat 14 Nov 2015
Week occupied
464 11-2015
Week 48
Sat 21 Nov 2015
Week occupied
465 11-2015
Week 49
Sat 28 Nov 2015
Week occupied
466 11-2015
December 2015
Week 50
Sat 05 Dec 2015
Week occupied
467 12-2015
Week 51
Sat 12 Dec 2015
Week occupied
468 12-2015
Week 52
Sat 19 Dec 2015
Week occupied
469 12-2015
Week 53
Sat 26 Dec 2015
Week occupied
470 12-2015
All prices include VAT and other taxes. Prices are weekly prices.

Forte Sorgnano is situated in the center of Umbria, just 25 kilometres from Perugia, in one of the most fascinating and uncontaminated regions, between Assisi, Perugia, Todi and Montefalco. The farmhouse dates back to the last century. Now, following a detailed renovation, the farmhouse offers unique accommodation thanks to the beauty of the interiors and the naturalistic context in which it is set. Surrounded by 200 hectares of woodland; the property, with sport facilities such as the swimming pool, is an ideal place for a relaxing holiday in the stillness of nature.

The residence is set in a county which is still undiscovered. On the top of a hill, at an altitude of 450 metres, in an unique position for its panorama and quiet surroundings. Forte Sorgnano offers you the possibility of a holiday in contact with nature and with the enjoyment of wholesome food and local wines. The land belonging to Forte Sorgnano covers 208 hectares, of which 180 hectares are covered by mixed woodlands (oak, chestnut and pine). The remaining 28 hectares are covered by century old olive groves, which have been extended with more than 1000 young olive trees. The olive grove has never been given chemical fertiliser and the excellent olive oil on site is produced exclusively in the Gualdo Cattaneo olive press.

It is also possible to buy different local products such as: wine, grappa, vin santo, pasta, truffles... Forte Sorgnano has a very nice restaurant too, where it is possible to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Forte Sorgnano offers several possibilities to the people who want to take part in some activities. The swimming pool has a wonderful panoramic view and easy access. A big common barbecue and beautiful gardens are available for everyone to enjoy, as well as the gazebo from which there is a good view of the Umbrian surrounding hills.
Mountain bikes are available, for those who prefer to follow the numerous paths around the farm. If you like horse riding, in the nearby riding centre (4 km), you can take lessons in order to be able to go trekking, or you can try rafting or kayaking.

At Forte Sorgnano the owners welcome you and they are always available for help or any information you might need. They have decided to live in this place so that, at your arrival, you can find a home environment, without giving up your privacy and your independence.

The farm buildings have recently been totally restored and converted into 10 comfortable apartments and 3 B&B rooms. 8 of the apartments (2 room apartments, see below) are all in one of the 3 buildings, the 3 room apartments are in a separate building (our ref. i0.3060). The apartments are well kept down to the smallest detail, in order to recreate and respect the local features. All without neglecting the comfort that is essential for relaxation (like orthopaedic beds).

2 room apartment - 2+2 pers. - 60 m2
They all consist of: a living room with double sofa bed and a well equipped kitchen. A double bedroom with orthopaedic beds. Bathroom with shower. All the apartments have TV, independent heating system, dishwasher, hairdryer and all kitchen utensils and appliances. The apartments are on either the ground or first floor. Some of the apartments have private outdoor area.

Il Fienile, Il Ginepro, Il Portico, L'Uliveto
These apartments are situated on the ground floor and consist of: a living room with kitchen area and double sofa bed. Bedroom with double bed and bathroom with shower and toilet. The apartments Il Fienile, Il Ginepro and L'Uliveto have a private outdoor area with garden furniture.

Il Belvedere, Il Poggio, La Torre:
These apartments are situated on the 1st floor and consist of: a living room with kitchen area and double sofa bed and fireplace. Bedroom with double bed and bathroom with shower and toilet. The apartment Il Belvedere has a private balcony with garden furniture too.

Il Granaio
This apartment is on two floors (ground floor and 1st floor) and consists of: a living room with kitchen area and double sofa bed and fireplace and a toilet. Bedroom with double bed and bathroom with shower and toilet. Private outdoor area (23 m2) with garden furniture.


About the property

  • · Accommodation size : 60 m2
  • · Level(s) 1 - 2 : 1
  • · Bedroom(s) : 1
  • · Bathroom(s) : 1
  • · Type of accomodation: Apartment

Rooms

  • · Living room(s) with bed-settee
  • · 1 Kitchen/living room
  • · 1 Bathroom(s) with shower and W.C
  • · 1 Bedroom(s) with a double bed

Location

  • · Shopping : 9 km
  • · Restaurant 0 km.
  • · Nearest town Bettona, 9 km.
  • · Nearest airport Perugia, 35 km; Pisa, 145 km.
  • · Tennis : 4 km
  • · Fishing : 1,5 km
  • · Horse riding : 4 km
  • · Rome, 170 km
  • · Assisi, 27 km
  • · Florence, 150 km
  • · Perugia, 25 km
  • · Siena, 110 km

Outdoor facilities

  • · Outdoor shower
  • · Garden furniture
  • · Barbecue
  • · Sun loungers
  • · Sunshade
  • · Open garden

Pool

  • · Pool 14 x 7 m
    · Depth: 1,5 - 2,5 m

Parking

  • · Closed parking

Technology

  • · Internet access Wi-Fi at the reception
  • · Satellite TV

Household appliances

  • · Dishwasher

Entertainment & activity

  • · Playground
  • · Table tennis
  • · Bicycles

Miscellaneous

  • · Laundrette
  • · Hair dryer

Rental type icons

  • House/Villa
  • Apartment
  • Residence
  • Rural apartment

Distances

  • Electricity/water included
  • Reservations confirmed within 24 hours
  • Security deposit at arrival 150 €
  • Laundry
  • Linen and towels included
  • Dog allowed
  • Parking
  • Babybed and baby chair, optional . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 35 € per week
  • Extra bed (if needed) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6 € per day
  • Breakfast buffet, optional . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6 € per person
  • Heating . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . on consumption
  • Cleaning during the stay, obligatory . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 40 € per week
  • Arrival 4.00 pm - 7.00 pm
  • Departure 10.00 am
  • Payment Terms

Reviews

Average satisfaction rating:

Satisfaction is rated on a scale of 1 to 5, 1 being worst and 5 being best

Translated reviews Original language
Anonymous - Malling (Denmark)
Fredag 19 jul 2013
Num. of weeks Chosen period Price  
Week None chosen
Now
Reservations confirmed within 24 hoursReservations confirmed within 24 hours
  Book now  
  Book now  
Reservations confirmed within 24 hoursReservations confirmed within 24 hours
Note
  • Extra bed (if needed) 6 € per day
  • Heating on consumption
  • Cleaning during the stay, obligatory 40 € per week
  • Security deposit at arrival 150 €
Questions? We are happy to help
E-mail:
Tel. +45 96 70 60 00

Share this holiday home

Other similar holiday homes

  • Holiday home in Umbria - Rural apartments 6 Persons
    Holiday home in Umbria
    Rural apartments 6 Persons
  • Rural apartment with pool in eastern Tuscany - Rural apartments 6 Persons
    Rural apartment with pool in eastern Tuscany
    Rural apartments 6 Persons
  • Holiday home in Tuscany - Rural apartments 4 Persons
    Holiday home in Tuscany
    Rural apartments 4 Persons

Mail a friend

An e-mail has now been sent to: #1#
Your name
Your e-mail
Your friend's name
Your friend's e-mail
Message
 

The holiday home you requested is no longer active. However we found a similar holiday home for you. We hope it matches what you are looking for.

Instant confirmation

The availability calendar is 100% up to date and your booking is instantly confirmed.

Reservations confirmed within 24 hours

Normally the availability calendar is up to date, but as other tour operators also list this property, the availability calendar may exceptionally be incorrect. Your booking will be confirmed or denied by Provacances within 24 hours.

Reservations confirmed within 48 hours

Normally the availability calendar is up to date, but as other tour operators also list this property, the availability calendar may exceptionally be incorrect. Your booking will be confirmed or denied by Provacances within 48 hours.

 
Provacances | Sjællandsgade 10b | DK-7100 vejle | Tel. +45 96 70 60 00 | Fax +45 75 71 20 66 | CVR-nr: 28986009 |

Newsletter signup

Sign up for our newsletter and you can win a € 750 gift card to Provacances.

Every month we will find a winner from the new subscriber pool..

Email address:
We use cookies on this website. Mostly to remember settings for the user, but also for gathering statistics. By using this website, you accept that we use cookies. Read more about our use of cookies

Contact Provacances

Your name
Your e-mail
Confirm e-mail
Phone
Subject
Message
Spam protection
 
Thank you for contacting us. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible.
The mail was not sent due to indications of intent to spam.
An error occurred. Mail was not sent. Please contact Provacances and report the error

Add to my favourites

The holiday home was successfully added to your favorites. Go to my page in order to retrieve it again

Add to my favourites

This holiday home is already one of your favorites. Go to my page in order to access your favorite holiday homes